Quick Search
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
IIEST Shibpur
Dept. of Electrical Engineering / विद्युतीय अभियांत्रिकी विभाग

Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology, Shibpur

भारतीय अभियांत्रिकी विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, शिबपुर 

Howrah - 711103, West Bengal, India / हावड़ा - ७१११०३, पश्चिम बंगाल, भारत  

At EES, we seek to build a healthy interaction of all its members so that they can flourish and develop. We aim at providing all the required academic support through an online platform.

Recent Highlights

Farewell Ceremony | Batch of '21

The Department of Electrical Engineering bid adieu to the Class of '21 on 29th June. The occasion was graced by the Head of Department, Prof. Konika Das Bhattacharya, Prof-in-Charge of EES, Prof. Bhaskaran Barman, and other faculty members of the department.

Farwell Ceremony | Batch of '20

The Department of Electrical Engineering bid adieu to the Class of 20' on 21st August. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the Farewell, program was conducted online.

Freshers' Party Batch of 23'

On 3rd of February 2020, the Department of Electrical Engineering at IIEST Shibpur successfully conducted its Fresher's Day for the new batch of 2019 - 23

Induction ceremony of SPHURAN 2019

Dr. Prasid Syam (the then Head Of the Department, EE, IIEST Shibpur) with Prof G. Bandyopadhyay, Dr. Pankaj Mitra (Managing director, MIDAS Automation), Mr. Rahul Karmakar (RFIC Design Engineer at Qualcomm), Sri Suparno Moitra (Chairman, Board of Governors at NIT Nagaland),Prof Sudip Kr Roy, and Prof D Mazumdar

The Electrical Engineers’ Society is a segment of the Department of Electrical Engineering of IIEST Shibpur. It is an independent organization of students, teachers and several dilettante around and outwith Kolkata.

Reach out to us: 

Prof-in-charge: Prof. Bhaskaran Barman
Email id: bhaskaran.ee@faculty.iiests.ac.in


General Secretary: Harshvardhan Singh

Email address:  510618072.harshvardhan@students.iiests.ac.in

Assistant General Secretary: Amrit Tripathi

Email address: 510619060.amrit@students.iiests.ac.in

Treasurer: Rajdeep Chakrabarty

Email address: 510619041.rajdeep@students.iiests.ac.in